Days 5 and 6

Day 5

I didn’t really do much on Saturday—I just walked through the city for 3 hours and 15 minutes straight. How was that? Exhausting. However, it was fun exploring L’Avénue Jean Médecin. The street is incredibly crowded, and has hundreds of shops and restaurants lining either side. I found a shopping mall, Nicetoile, which had free wifi. There was also a Hollister inside, and I contemplated buying a pair of shorts for a rip-off of 25 euros because I’d only brought three skirts with me, but decided against it. Until I actually have money in my bank account, I’d rather spend what remaining euros I have on food.

Fatigued and starving, I returned to my room and immediately collapsed in my chair, hoping to relax, only to discover that the previously nonexistent person in the room to the right of me was loudly playing some bass instrument and singing. They stopped after a while, though, so it wasn’t too bad. Too tired to even think about walking to the communal kitchen to cook pasta for dinner, I put together a random meal of milk, chocolate bread, a carrot, and a sandwich of chicken and Gouda. (Don’t judge. I’m sure college students have had weirder.)

 Day 6

Sunday was just a lazy day. Yes, I could have gone into the city again, but that meant I’d come back tired. Theoretically, I could have taken the bus, but I’d probably would’ve ended up getting lost and taking the bus to Italy or something. So I just browsed the Internet, reorganized my room, sat down and took the time to peruse the various guidebooks and maps from my contact, and got ready for school tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

